Find LA Food Trucks Blog Blogging LA's twittering food truck scene

2Sep/101

LA County Fair, Now With Food Trucks

Frysmith truck

The LA County Fair starts this weekend, and this year, food trucks are going to join the festivities. For the next five weekends, the Fair will host up to two trucks a day. First up: Calbi and Coolhaus on Saturday, September 4; Calbi and Frysmith on Sunday, September 5; and Border Grill and Lake Street Creamery on Labor Day. For the four weekends after that, the trucks'll be there on Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

The LA County Fair opens on Saturday, September 4, and runs until Sunday, October 3. It's at the Fairplex in Pomona, about 50 miles east of LA on the 10 Freeway. Admission for ages 13 and over is $12 on weekdays, $17 on weekends. Kids under five get in free. The Fair has tons of attractions, including Our Body: The Universe Within; ice carving exhibitions; horse racing; a traveling circus; and the Extreme Canine Stunt Dog Show. You can shop for anything from a Whoopie Pie to hand-blown glass to emergency preparedness kits.

Here's the truck schedule for the four weekends following Sep 4-6:

Friday, September 10
- Calbi
Saturday, September 11
- Calbi
- Dim Sum Truck
Sunday, September 12
- Calbi
- Ragin' Cajun

Friday, September 17
- Calbi
Saturday, September 18
- Calbi
- Ragin' Cajun
Sunday, September 19
- Border Grill
- Lake St. Creamery

Friday, September 24
- Calbi
- Frysmith
Saturday, September 25
- Calbi
- Fishlips Sushi
Sunday, September 26
- Calbi

Friday, October 1
- Calbi
Saturday, October 2
- Calbi
- Tastymeat!
Sunday, October 3
- Calbi
- Buttermilk Truck

Comments (1) Trackbacks (0)
  1. You have the wrong address for Ragin Cajun. Correct address is:

    http://www.ragincajun.com/


Leave a comment

Before you post, please prove you are sentient.

What is 1+1?

No trackbacks yet.